Home > cross stitch > Enchanting Geisha progress #1

Enchanting Geisha progress #1

A while ago, I bought the Enchanting Geisha kit from Dimensions Gold Collection, and I’ve been making slow but steady progress. (Slow because it’s hard for me to find anywhere comfortable to sit while I stitch these days…)

enchantinggeisha

This is the image from their website. I plan to make a few edits to it as I go. For one thing, the blue highlights in her hair stand out so vividly and look almost jarring, so I think I’m going to use one strand of blue and one of black instead of two strands of blue when I do those parts. I’m also going to change her eye colour from blue to brown. I have no idea why they thought blue would be a good colour for a geisha’s eyes, unless it was to make it more appealing to Western audiences.

This is what I have done of it so far:

IMG_0071

Not that much, as you can see. You can click on the photo to see the notes I added on Flickr, if you like.

Categories: cross stitch
  1. sue
    July 3, 2011 at 11:54 AM

    hi i hope you dont mind but do you think you could do me a copy of the pattern i will send you postage or if you can email me it i have loads of material and silks but would love to do this one i have the first one which i will send you if you like thanks from sue harrison

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

