Home > cross stitch > Enchanting Geisha progress #3

Enchanting Geisha progress #3

IMG_0082

The hair’s almost finished, except for the bits that have come loose and are supposed to be trailing down her back. I’ve done a little more of the face, some of one of the hands, and a little more of her fan, though what I did of her fan is in which so it’s not exactly clear in this picture. If you look, though, you can see it.

I’m having a lot of fun working on this project. I won’t be able to make as much progress on it from now on, though, since the reason I worked on it so often this past week was because I was on vacation from work, and tomorrow I go back. I’ll try to find some smaller projects, things I can take with me to work on during my breaks or my lunch, so that I can still keep updating this blog. I don’t want the only real content I post to have been during my vacation!

Categories: cross stitch
  1. fleegle
    May 23, 2011 at 12:53 PM

    Oooo, how lovely and delicate!

    And thanks for your compliments on my Crocus!

  2. NerdGrrl
    May 27, 2011 at 9:16 PM

    Looking wonderful. Here’s hoping checking back and seeing you make progress on this will spur me to make some progress on my Dimensions Gold Collection Mighty Samurai. ;)

    I know how it is to get distracted by work. I started my Samurai while on a brief stint of unemployment, and now that I have a job again, I can’t seem to find the time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

