Home > books > New books!

New books!

I ordered some books from The Book Depository not too long ago, which, by the way, is a wonderful site because it offers free shipping without a minimum order, and takes PayPal as a form of payment. The books finaly arrived the other day, and I’m so happy I just have to show them off!

IMG_1588

I’m a big fan of lace knitting, and Marianne Kinzel’s books are must-haves for lace knitters! I’ve also been interested in temari for a while, and I can’t wait to get some balls and start experimenting with patterns!

I also got something to expand my cooking horizons.

IMG_1589

There are so many recipes in here that I want to try, not just specifically for bento but just because they look so good. I’m looking forward to trying some of them out, and I’ll be sure to post and let you all know how they turned out.

Categories: books
  1. May 27, 2011 at 11:40 PM

    All those books look like a lot of fun, especially the Japanese Temari book. Looks like it has some great patterns in it from the book cover.

  2. May 28, 2011 at 11:49 AM

    I am a fan of The Book Depository too. I bought some tatting books from there. Just ordered a couple of patchwork and quilting books too. Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your comments.

  3. bagladyinstitches
    May 28, 2011 at 12:10 PM

    Hi Yuuna

    Thank you for linking to my little blog, I feel very honoured. I love blackwork too and I’m still in the middle of designing my own pattern – hope to finish it soon and publish it on my blog as a freebie.

    Those temari balls look lovely and I wish I had time to try making one, but I am also re-learning crochet and want to make some amigurmi – I have two books, one for idiots! Lots of projects but too little time.

    If you have family in Japan please know that I think of the Japanese people at this terrible time and pray that they overcome these dreadful things that have been happening. Take care, Michele (bagladyinstitches)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

