Home > cross stitch, embroidery > Enchanting Geisha progress #5

Enchanting Geisha progress #5

IMG_1597

I feel like I haven’t done much work on this project over the past few days, but then when I look at it and compare it to the previous progress picture, I can see that yes, progress has actually been made. I’m only working on it at night, while I watch TV with a friend, so I have limited hours during the day in which to do this.

I’m not at work for the rest of this week, though. I went to the doctor yesterday and was put back on some medication that I haven’t needed to take for years, and I got his permission to take the rest of the week off work, to recover and adjust to the medicine. I’m not happy about having to do this, but if it has to be done, it has to be done. The alternative is worse, and I know that. And it’s easier to be strong when you know you have help.

So I’m going to spend today catching up on some housework and finishing a Swedish Weaving project that I’m looking forward to showing! It should be finished today, with luck, and I’ll post something tomorrow to show everyone how it turned out.

Categories: cross stitch, embroidery
  1. June 3, 2011 at 1:54 AM

    I can’t wait to see the embroidered geisha when it’s finished. I know it will be great! And I’m really curious to see the Swedish weaving.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

