Home > cross stitch > Enchanting Geisha progress #7

Enchanting Geisha progress #7

I know, I know, it’s been such a long time since I last posted that I suspect people started to give up on ever seeing me again! So much has changed since I last posted that before I show you the progress on Enchanting Geisha, I should probably give everybody the update.

My finger is fine now, thankfully. It still twinges a bit in cold weather, or when I overwork it, but it’s healed and I have almost all of my mobility and feeling back. I’m very thankful for this.

I have left my job, too. There were so many unfair issues there, lies, pay problems, health and safety issues, that I felt I couldn’t stand any more of it. I do have another job that will be starting soon, but that won’t be for another month. In the meantime, I’m unemployed, and hopefully can get some government benefits to help tide me over until the new job starts. I’m looking forward to it, and I hope it won’t be as terrible as the one I just left.

I’ve also decided to try to make more regular updates to this blog than before. I’m aiming for 3 posts a week, on Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday. I hope I can keep to that schedule.

And now the moment you’ve all been waiting for!

IMG_1631

It may not look like much, but as my finger was recovering and I was using a different hand and going slowly, I consider it good progress. I want to have most of, if not all of this project finished by the end of August. If I’m diligent, I should be able to manage that.

Categories: cross stitch
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

