Home > cross stitch, embroidery > Enchanting Geisha progress #11

Enchanting Geisha progress #11

IMG_1759

As you can see, I’ve worked more on her face (which now looks less like a “Phantom of the Opera” mask and more like a Mexican wrestler mask), added some detail to the fan and the kimono, and worked on the background, starting a bit of the trunk of the cherry tree on the left side. I know now that I won’t be able to finish this by the end of August, as I had originally wanted, but I’m getting close. With any luck, maybe by the end of September is when I can call it complete.

Categories: cross stitch, embroidery
  1. August 25, 2011 at 4:24 PM

    I admire your patience, I know how long it takes to finish one of those. But it’s worth it, already looks pretty.

  2. August 29, 2011 at 1:30 PM

    Wow, that is amazing! I’ve never done any needlepoint, but now I totally want to :D

  3. August 30, 2011 at 1:15 AM

    The cross stitching looks great! It is going to be a marvellous piece.
    Thanks for your comments on my blog.
    I went thru your entries are you are so very crafty person…
    Hope your cat & kittens are good now
    Lots of Love

  4. August 31, 2011 at 9:33 AM

    She is looking great, well done.
    Thanks for the comment over on my blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

