Home > cross stitch, embroidery > Enchanting Geisha progress #12

Enchanting Geisha progress #12

I wish I could say I’ve made more progress on this than I actually have. I say that a lot about this project, though. I ought to learn to be content with whatever progress I have made instead of just wishing I’d done more.

IMG_1885

I did do more work on her fan and face, though, with a little more colour in the kimono and a start to the blossoms, which right now just look like purple blobs in the sky. I’m a lot happier with her face now. It’s starting to look a lot more like a face and less like an invisible person wearing a mask.

A lot of my time this past week has been spent sleeping, cleaning, and preparing for my new job, which starts today. I’ve been excited about this job for months now, and I’m glad the day has finally come when I can start it! It may leave me with less time for crafting and reading and all the other things I enjoy doing, but it will allow me a greater amount of financial freedom, which is also important. Wish me luck!

Categories: cross stitch, embroidery
  1. September 7, 2011 at 9:32 AM

    Good luck with the new job! I hold my fingers crossed for you.
    Cross stitch is a long term project but worth the patience and the work.

    • September 8, 2011 at 7:36 AM

      Thanks! The new job is amazing, and I’m really enjoying it so far.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

