Home > cross stitch, embroidery > Enchanting Geisha progress #13

Enchanting Geisha progress #13

IMG_1957

It might be hard to see much difference between this progress post and the previous one, because I haven’t worked any large sections. I’ve been spending time filling in a lot of the smaller areas, little bits that only need a few stitches of a certain colour, trying to get some of those out of the way, because they’re the parts that I like the least. I like working on larger areas of colour rather than smaller fiddly ones. One area that shows clearly, though, is the tree and the blossoms of the left side of the image. I really like how that looks!

Working more and getting distracted by bumbling kittens isn’t doing much to increase my productivity, either. But I still enjoy both of those things a lot, so it isn’t terrible to give up some of my sewing time to play with cats!

Categories: cross stitch, embroidery
  1. September 20, 2011 at 9:17 AM

    She is coming along really well, well done.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

